Broken Treasures

Jaded Words..

People like you, see perfect pictures in perfect frames…

People like me, know there’s ink dripping off the canvas

Drops to be lost and never found again…

Pieces of my soul, I lost because the ones who came before you felt I wasn’t good enough
People like you, find the beauty and passion in everything

While people like me, understand the price of beauty is pain

You see, you think I enjoy our intimate moments

But in truth, I treasure them

Locking them away in my memory

I’m afraid, I don’t know how long this will last

I suppose it’s the after effect of having a past
People like you, still believe in fairytales

While people like me, just want someone who makes all the bullshit worth it

I don’t need you to want me, nor desire you want me

I just want you to acknowledge that I love you

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

